New members of the Vanuatu forum, introduce yourself here

Hi all,

Newbie on the Vanuatu forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Vanuatu if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello,
I'm a newbie, and I'm planning to move from  New Zealand to Vanuatu later this year. I've been running a business teaching yoga in Queenstown since arriving from the UK 6 years ago.
I'll be new to the Vanuatu community so would love to get to know people there.
Looking forward to connecting with you and listening to any words of advice!
Thank you!
Gabrielle

Welcome aboard Gabrielle !

thanks for introducing yourself, I wish you a lot of success in your project.

Please do not hesitate to ask any question you may have on the Vanuatu forum.

Why did you choose Vanuatu ?

Hi! I chose Vanuatu for the lifestyle and the ease at which Incan love their and have residency. I've visited before and have been thinking about a new location for a while. Looking forward to settling there soon!

....I meant the ease in which I can live there!

Just joined the blog to gain any information or insight into moving to Vila from Mid North Coast of Australia.
Currently in Oz we own s steel fabrication shop, so we specialize in aluminum, stainless steel TIG & Mig welding.
Coming over again in April for 2 weeks to do our DiveMaster Course and to look at Real Estate, Rentals, business / employment opportunities. Open up a bank account etc etc etc to make the necessary steps to move to a beautiful slice of heaven. Hubby and I love our diving and loved last time we were in Vila as we gained some amazing new friends who showed us around "their" Port Vila. Local Futsal matches are so awesome to watch, these guys are "Majik"!