New members of the England forum, introduce yourself here

Hi all,

Newbie on the England forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in England if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi,
I am Gina from Romania, a social worker who would like to learn and practice the British child protection model. I don't know how to do this step yet, so if there is somebody willing to give me some tips, I would be very grateful. I have over 10 years experience in this field and I would like to continue developing my skills in a new context. Thank you!

Hi Julien,
My experience abroad is not  a very long one. I came to the UK in May last year and I lived and worked for aproximately 6 mounths in Guildford. Since December I live in Brighton and I like it very much. I just willing to see the city atmosphere in Spring and Summer.
Before coming to England I lived in Romania for 4 moths because of a job in a Spanish company.
So that is briefly what I can say about my experience abroad.

Hi all. I am from Hungary and  I live in the country 9 years now. Some time ago I red somewhere online  that British expat. found it hard that being in  Hungary for 3-6 months thsy still don't have any friends there (by not speaking a word in Hungarian...and most Hungarian don't  speak English either). I speak English and also spoke from the very beginning  and had no one time a single friend in this country. Is anyone here having the same problem?

Hello Julien,