New members of the Spain forum, introduce yourself here

Hi all,

Newbie on the Spain forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Spain if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

really

come on John, that's not a proper introduction  :whistle:

Hii im very new in ALicante im 37 years old speaks arabic and english love arts design travel cultures movies and will love to find frirnds we can descover the city witt, thinking to buy a bicicleta!!!!

;) Hello to all !!

thank for inviting me Julian.
I have over 20 years experience in the real estate in Spain, so if I can help anyone.... just ask.
2 years  ago I have choosen Barcelona (and area) for my work  area, but am familiar with lots of places in Spain.

cheers!

Hello Julian & Everyone,
I am a new  member and I have just posted a '2 sides of the postcard' reply about living here,
Over 15 years ago I moved here. I live a little way from the coast -in a beautiful valley.
My home is a stone built  finca, which I share with my rescue cats.
My business is Weddings. I used to do a lot of planning and catering-
but as I am now somewhat more mature- I do less of that.-too many hrs on the feet.
I am a Registered Humanist Celebrant- so I  write and conduct non religious weddings,
funerals, baby naming etc.
Some friends and I started the first Women in Business Club here many years ago
( despite being told by the local Council that it would not be possible !)
It took some years to make legal but we did it. I was Vice President for a few years.
We did, and still do., a lot of fund raising to help the victims of Domestic violence of all Nationalities,