Thinking About Buying A Scooter ,Looking For Advise/Help.

Hi Everyone,this is my first time trying this out.
I  am from Canada and living in Manila ,I will be travelling back to Winnipeg ,Mb. in April for the summer months and returning to Manila Oct.to April , 6 to 7 months ,to get away from our cold winters.Hopefully I will be able to do this from now on.
I have travelled to the Philippines 3 times now , first time for one month ,2nd. time for 3 months and this time for almost 7 months.
The help/advise I am looking for is I am thinking about buying a new scooter , the approx. cost of the scooter is 300,000ph., so I want to make sure i know what I am doing before i do this.
Any input regarding ,purchasing,licensing,registration,insurance,storage from anyone regarding doing this would be very much appreciated.
Seeing that I would be out of the country for 5 to 6 months I would also be looking for storage facility.

Thank you,
Réal D

Do you know anyone here in Manila? local or foreign. This is a big concerned for you to take care of the scooter while you are gone.

Hi and thank you for your reply.
Yes that definitely is a big concern of mine, the only idea I have had is maybe a self storage facility.I am actually going to one in the port area tomorrow.I am not sure if they would even allow me to store a scooter in a storage facility.

I'm not an expert, just trying to help.

Purchasing a car or scooter in the Philippines is easy. Simply go to the store choose the Scooter you want then pay for it. They can do the registration for you. You will have a temporary Plate number with a text of " For Registration". They will let you know when your Plate number is ready. But of course you can already drive it around you will have a paper to show just in case Authority will check. As easy as that.  :)

Regarding the insurance, the Store can help you with that. But when I bought mine it comes with the insurance so maybe it goes the same. :)