DHA license

Dear,

I am a Italian Clinical Psychologist , I want to move to Dubai for work, I started DHA application but when I have to pay the fees with my mastercard the process failed, Do you know what should I do and if I have to pay with arabic creditcard? I have written many times to DHA eService but I don't have any response from they....Now I don't know what can I do!

There is someone who knows what  should I study and how the oral examination will be held for Psychologists?

I hope to receive your advice about it.

Dear italia78,

As far as I know, for payments you would need to use a 'Local Credit Card'.. thats what is mentioned on Page 128 of the Healthcare Professional licensing Guide – 2013.

Have you any idea on the Syllabus/Reference to prep for the Oral exam?

Regards,

tracesapphire

Dear tracesapphire,

Thank you for your replay,

are you a psychologist as well? Are you able to pay DHA fees?
I think that the oral exam regarding DSM, what do you think about?
I hope to help each other,

Regards
Italia

Hi Italia,

Yeah I'm a Psychologist as well working on getting a DHA license. I havent reached the payment part as yet as I'm currently prepping all the paperwork prior to submission.

I am not too sure if it'd be specific to just the DSM.

I am trying to find out from a friend who got her license from Oman.

Are you practising anywhere at the moment?

Regards,
tracesapphire

Hi, I'm a dentist in Dubai and have been through the DHA process - I had the same problem with payment! You have to pay with a local credit card.

Dear Tracesapphire & Italia,
I've done my masters in Psychology, specializing in Counseling. It will be really kind of you if you could help me with the exam details and syllabus. I'm also a little confused over the licensing from cda. Is dha mandatory even if we are applying through cda?!

Awaiting your reply.
Best Regards,
Parul.

Dear everyone,
I have to attend the prometric exam in psychology field too for dha licence.