Distance Running in Kuwait

Anyone interested in distance running.  I'm moving to Kuwait in Janaury and would love to keep up with my running.  Always helpful to have a running partner, group or club.  Anyone know of anything that's already in place? I know it gets really hot later in the year; but I imagine January to March might provide some good conditions.  Please let me know if you are interested. 

BTW ... I am not an expert ... or an elite runner,  I'm happy to run with anyone.  But I do like to push myself a bit from time to time.

oh starflip, reading your post does fill my heart with joy :)

firstly, allow me to introduce myself, I am legacy, the expert advice giver on the Kuwait forum; my friends call me aymz, I also am an avid running enthusiast and have clocked close to 3,800KM on Nike+Running so far. given my enthusiasm, I started a running group taht (find us on facebook [img align=here]www.facebook.com/Q8FootSoldiers[/img])meets every friday morning at Marina crescent at 8AM (you'll become super familiar with the locations once u land here). we usually do 8KM, well, they do, as I run from home and back I end up doing about 21KM.

midweek I run solo around the area where I live, but I usually end up hitting the beach side and putting in a decent 10K or so there.

i also co-chair a running group that meets in the same location on saturday mornings at 9AM.

let us know when ur here and we'll talk running :)

Nice to meet you.  Excellent info.  Thanks.  Hope to meet you pretty soon after arrival in Kuwait.  I've always found that running is a great way to get to know places and people.  I'm assuming it's OK for guys to run in shorts?

oh no! if you run in shorts u will be flogged in a public square :P

im messing with u; i had the same fear when running in saudi, but there i chose to run in long pants. here you can run in anything, except a sports bra..

shorts are ok, if you get chilly you can wear some compressions beneath em.