Looking to move to Turkey in 2014, need some advice

merhaba, I'm an American currently looking to make a move to Turkey sometime in 2014. I'm very diverse in my professional background.  I have over 20 years experience working for lawyers/attorneys, I have my TESOL/TEFOL Certificate.  but I am currently getting a degree in Organizational and Executive Coaching as well as HR. I was wondering if anyone knows how much of a demand there is in Turkey for coaching and HR. also if you know of any companies that are looking for someone with that kind of background that would be great. My  other question is that my grandmother was Turkish and I'm not sure if I can obtain the citizenship through her. Does anyone know if this is possible?

teşekkür ederim

Hi,

If you speak good Turkish then it's possible to land a job related to your field. If you don't know this language then you can teach english or be a tour guide.

For the jobs you're looking for try the following sites >

Yenibiris: Lots of good quality, professional jobs. This is where I would start my Turkish job search.
Kariyer: One of the top job search websites in Turkey. I don't like all the moving banner ads though…kinda distracting.
Learn 4 Good: This site tends to be geared towards teaching jobs, but I've seen jobs posted in other sectors as well.
Iskur: The Turkish employment agency.
Career Jet: I'm sure you've heard of Career Jet. They have job search options for Turkey.
Indeed: The Turkish version of the big U.S. job search site Indeed.com.
Craigslist: Craigslist is the most well known classifieds site on the web. They have a Turkish page.
Secret CV: This site has the best name of any job site I've ever seen. The job listings are just as cool as the name of the site.
Adecco Employment Consutancy
MichealPage Employment Agency