Sadara

Hi there everyone,

Just wonderng how many people on here have been offered positions with Sadara or currently work for Sadara and could possibly share their thoughts?

Just a general discussion really

Im sorry what is sadara? Im newbie here sorry

Sadara is a new Chemical Company, a joint venture between The Dow Chemcial Company and Saudi Aramco

Ahh ok.. Thank you for ur reply

Hi...
I'm being offered a job at Sadara, should be joining mid Dec.Will keep you updated once I start working.

Thank you

Hi Joe,

Are you going to be training at another location for the first few months? If so, have you been told where yet?

Thanks,

Sarah

Hi Sarah

I am not aware of any training yet, maybe there is. I will keep you updated once I start.

You are welcome

Hi,

I've been offered a position with Sadara along with 4 other lads I work with, we're expecting to travel to Saudi Arabia in late January/early Feb next year then we're going to either Germany, Portugal or Houston for approx 6 months.

Same here, but Portugal is a new one to me.

I have been offered a position and have accepted. So far the process has been very slow and has not been much information shared with me at all. As for your question on insurance they did tell me the insurance is only good in kingdom and family that remains in US would not have insurance. If I travel on business out of kingdom I would be covered. I hope to be there sometime in January. Is any of you over there already?

Hi anybody are working in SADARA??? what is the SADARA compuond name??? I have a offer, but I have a lot of question?? anybody could helpme??

Hi my husband flys out on the 1st feb, really big step as me and the kids are staying here as he is going bachelor/married just hoping everything works out for us all

teesuk - Me and another lad are also flying out from Teesside on 1st Feb, is your husband going elsewhere for training or staying in KSA? if he's training does he know where he's going yet?