New to Hanoi/Info for studies/Make Friends

Hi Everyone
I am from Australia and have been in Hanoi for almost 2 months now. I just signed up to this blog and would love some information from anyone who has studied or currently studying in Hanoi.
I checked some of the university websites but they are not really specific about what courses are available for foreigners to study.
I would like to take Vietnamese classes but not sure if this qualifies for a student visa or not?
Also I would like to meet some new people, locals and other expats living in Hanoi to catch up for coffee or a meal sometimes.
Thanks
Amanda

Welcome to Ha Noi! I'm Nhi, i'm a last year student of Ha Noi university of Industry, i'm not a language student but maybe i can help u a little. :) if u want to study VNese u can find a student, whose mojor is English. i have some friend, who are student of Ha Noi university and National univesity. I think they will help u. :) And if u want to khow more about foods, place or traffic in HN, i will becom ur free tour guide, i want to explore an Austraylian too. Please contact me via gmail: [email protected] if u are interested. Have a nice day.

good day!
it is nice to see your profile here.

i am Tony, I am currently living in Hanoi on November to manage the branch office of one of the European company there, I am professional but am open-minded and am partial to kicking back and having a few drinks after work or so, generally on the weekends and maybe a couple of quiet friends here and there throughout the week.

of course, i am with local culture but somehow staying connected with western life a bit, i practise Kungfu and i like voyage, i love to learn and share with each others to make life not only easier but fun and more.

have a nice day!

i may reach you if you may have your contact or You may contact me by my number ++84. 933 123 160

Cheers!
Tony

Hi Amanda
I'm Hieu
I've lived in Hanoi 27 years