How much for an Indian Head Massage or Swedish Massage?

Hi All

I am a fully qualified complementary therapist from the UK (VTCT Level 3). How much would be reasonable to charge for a 45min/1hr session in Riyadh from home, bearing in mind some places charge up to 600 SAR for 45 minutes?

I serve ladies only. No funny business!

I'm trying to resist.

mas fred wrote:

I'm trying to resist.

You're doing pretty good for now...:lol:

Do places really charge that much? :o

Last time I had a massage in Saudi, in fact, the only time, it was in a 5 star hotel in Jeddah, and it was 180 for a 50 minute session. (I am male.). I get them outside the country when I travel, as they are much cheaper in popular tourist destinations such as Turkey, Thailand, etc.

For females, I have seen the 'menus' of a few spas in Jeddah, including that of the Hilton, and they usually range from 250 to 400 for one session, which is typically 45 to 60 minutes.

600 sounds crazy!

Lol...thank you for your responses guys - and for resisting!

I know 600 SAR.  I have looked a few spa and gyms for women.  Places like Jeddah and Dammam is more relaxed in terms of services for expatriates.  In Riyadh, provisions for women are restricted and where there is, it's very expensive.  For example membership costs around 500-600+ SAR per month!  They also require upfront advance payments in most cases.  In most cases, there is a waiting list for memberships. I haven't found anywhere cheaper yet!

It's in these places that I saw the therapy/massage prices -around 400 seems be average depending on what type of massage (hot stone, deep tissue etc).  Yes, this is extortionate - prices I would expect at top end hotels/spas in central London. But I didn't expect this in Riyadh!

I would like to hear from the working ladies with stressful jobs...what price would you be reasonable for you to pay for an Indian head massage or Swedish massage in Riyadh?

Many thanks for your input.