Job Offer Review

Hello Everyone.
I'm new in this forum and I need your help to decide whether to accept or refuse a job offer.
I'm a fresh graduate from the German Jordanian University in Jordan as Industrial Engineer. I can speak Arabic, English, and German. I went as an exchange student to Fulda, Germany and passed 2 courses there. Additionally, I did an internship with BOSCH, Blaichach, Germany in the Quality assurance department for 6 months.

I was offered the following package (Quality Assurance) and would like you to advise whether it is a good offer or I can find/deserve better:

- Basic Salary: 5,000 SAR
- Transportation: 600 SAR
- Housing Allowance: 15,000 SAR (paid annually)

I still can't make my mind and decide if this is a good offer.

Thank you in advance!

Just try to to push the employer for bit higher salary, you never know. Otherwise, this salary is reasonable for a fresh grad as a pocket money. Your actual earning would be the practical knowledge/experience and worth of your profile will increase with this practical experience.

I was told that this offer is the maximum they can offer to a fresh graduate. I currently live with my parents thus the housing allowance is extra pocket money. The employer also told me that I will get trained and I heard that the company is on the brink of merging with an international company.
I think if the basic salary was a bit higher the offer would have been a very good offer for fresh grad.

Alkailani wrote:

Hello Everyone.
I'm new in this forum and I need your help to decide whether to accept or refuse a job offer.
I'm a fresh graduate from the German Jordanian University in Jordan as Industrial Engineer. I can speak Arabic, English, and German. I went as an exchange student to Fulda, Germany and passed 2 courses there. Additionally, I did an internship with BOSCH, Blaichach, Germany in the Quality assurance department for 6 months.