Hello - New In Jakarta

hello peeps...

Hope everyone is doin good...

well, I will be down in Jakarta, and would love to hang out/catch a movie or hit the clubs with someone...

Is there little india in Jakarta? Or Chinatown? Where I can get some souvenirs?

Its my first time here, and I will be living in Kemang Area..

Hit me up if u're interested/ and we can take it from here...

also, is there any pay per entry for a gym?

Cheers
Newbie :cheers:

Chinatown isn't really defined but try the Glodok area around the city train station.
I'm not really down with night life because I'm old and boring, and I'm far too fat to be safe from a heart attack in a gym so I can't help you much with those things.

Hi Mas Fred,

Thank you for your prompt response...

Alright, i will keep that in my visiting list...

In terms of tranportation, is it convenience?

alcinure wrote:

Hi Mas Fred,

Thank you for your prompt response...

Alright, i will keep that in my visiting list...

In terms of tranportation, is it convenience?

Blue bird taxis are good (generally).
There's even an Android app so calling them is easy.

Just about all gyms have a pay per entry option. But if you are going to go more than twice a week, its cheaper to just become a member.

Thanks Ali...

Well any idea how i can get my messages across?

I keep gettin this "Post Error" message... That unables me to inbox anyone...

:nothappy:

new members have to wait 60 seconds between posts or messages. Maybe that's it?

Post errors

The following errors need to be corrected before the message can be posted:

Your message hasn't been sent. In order to preventissues,the private message system is not fully activated for new users. Have you presented yourself on the forum ? Please exchange a few messages with us on the forum, and we will fully activate the private message system. Thank you!

:sosad: