Looking for English lessons

Hello everybody

My name is Dounia, i am half french half morocan. I am studuying Psychology in Casablanca and i am searching for some people to help me improve my english, having discutions in english etc. I can help in french.

I understand easily english, because i am used to watch english movies... But when i try to talk, it's just absolutly horrible, i have a terrible french accent.

Thank u !

Hi Miss Dounia, i'm a moroccan software engineer in Casablanca.
I'd like to know whether you need real lessons or just intensive practice with an english speaker as i do.. Anyway, i'd be glad to help you this way ;)

Hi Dounia,

- "But when i try to talk, it's just absolutely horrible, i have a terrible French accent."  I was the same and still the same.. had this horrible accent.. funny thing is i always thought it was horrible but have you noticed how people love that French accent, and how easy it is when it come to make friends haha :blink:

My advise is.. the more you talk and ask questions, the better your English will be, as people/friends will teach you or correct you on the spot, when you are saying something with the wrong pronunciation. Trust me..  the more you practice, the better your English will be :D

So please get out there and talk.. ;)

Thank you

Maximilien
Expat-blog Team

Hi

You know the the problem with the English language you have is the easiest thing for Moroccan English speakers. In the opposite undesrtanding quickly English native speakers is the most difficult thing. I think.
My advice is to read English books that you like : simple,...
And the same time you have to speak to practise the language even with your self.
(Speaking English to our selves that was an advice of my English teacher when i was a student at school.