Free for a drink?

Hi!

I'm a new born nantaise looking forward to make friends...are there any expats free for drink or so?

Hi and welcome to Expat.com lara_if !

A few words about yourself maybe?
It might be a good start.

Regards
Armand

Hi Laura, I'm also newish to Nantes and if you still want to meet new people I find the Irish pub McByrnes in the centre is quite good place. :) Let me know if you want to meet up I can always meet you for a Guinness. Welcome to Nantes :D

A Guinness seems just right Serena. I think we should all meet, your suggestion is fine by me. Lets set a date? Is a after work beer fine by you? What do you say to thursday, the 22th?
Hope to see you both soon,

Lara

Thursday the 22nd after work around 7pm is perfect:)

There are normally plenty of people outside, so lets meet at the bar so we know who is who. :)

It's settle then! see you soon ;)

Hi everyone!

Was the drink fun in July? Is the Irish pub McByrnes nice?

I'm also new in Nantes :) I just moved from Brussels for my boyfriend and I don't know anybody here.

I'm looking for contacts and tips. I would also love to practice my English with some young and dynamic expats!

Ten years ago, I've lived 5 months in Sioux Falls- South Dakota (my English wasn't bad!). Recently, I mainly spoke French and Dutch. So I would like to keep up with my English and to meet nice people :))

See you soon

Hello! Yes we had a good time :) Hannah we missed you?! Lara and myself have met up since, i have a group of French friends who we meet up with and attend concerts/ dinner and drinks too if you would like to be introduced :)

Hi Girls :D
So if you both are interested we are meeting again on the 26th of September for dinner with some other settled Nantaise :D
We can meet again in the Irish pub before going to the choosen resto :)
Hope you are both well and getting used to living in Nantes and settling into your new apartment :D
Talk soon
Serena

Great how about 19h30 at the Irish pub :)