Job possibilities for Web Developer in Norway

Hello,
I've been wondering about job possibilities as a web developer and programmer, in which I have had  many years of experience, although I don't have any formal higher education. I already can speak Norwegian and feel quite comfortable with speaking it. Is it relatively faster finding this sort of job as a foreigner? If you have had success finding a job in this field, how long did it take you doing it ?

I'm looking for some advice.

Thanks in advance!

You can study at any age in Norway and it is free for foreigners - so if you can't find work based on your current skills then you could opt for a degree in software engineering.

Thanks for the advice, new_in_norway. I'm already considering applying to UiO for the next year. But as I am waiting for my studies to begin, I'm still eager to find a job in Oslo in this field.

I'd like to find people who had some luck in getting such jobs and simply ask them some advice.
So if you're out there somewhere, please share your thoughts!

Thanks in advance!

something I posted recently: https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=267742

I'm not looking for work but I get an email several times a week listing Oslo-area IT jobs (in English) from linkedin.

I work in web development in Bergen.  I do have qualifications (from a good university in the UK) and when I began working here, I couldn't speak any Norwegian.  At my current job, there are people who have lived here for years (one English and one American) who still have very basic Norwegian.

It took me about two weeks to get a job offer.  Web developers and IT staff are in high demand and command good salaries.  If you can do at least part of the interview in Norwegian, then that should help.  The only thing that might hold you back would be your lack of formal qualifications - most of the people I work with have a masters degree in IT/computing.