Life in Latvia blog

Hi everyone! I'm new to Expat.com so just wanted to introduce myself! My name's Linda and I've been living in Latvia for almost 3 years now. You can read about my adventures here at expateyeonlatvia.wordpress.com. Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions about moving here or what life here is like!
Linda.

Hi Linda,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for this introduction and for offering your help to members here. ;)

Thank you,
All the best,
Christine
Expat.com team

pls let me know the life and if possible business i am planning to move to latvia
i travell many countries
thanks motiani

[email protected]

Hi
I am planning to come and settle for bsiness in latvia.
Pls tell how is life and if possible little bit for business . I travell many countries
thanks motiani
[email protected]

Hi Motiani, are you setting up your own business or joining a company in Latvia? Linda.

Hi Linda . I am planning to set up my own business of Silver jewellery, Handicrafts,gifts, souviners. I have collectiion of 15/20 countries and I travell about 40 countries.
So what u suggest. I am very strong in my field but it always doestn't work in every country because of different atmosphere/regulation and so on many factors. i hope u understand what I mean.
thanks motiani

Hi Motiani, I have my own micro-company so I can tell you how to set up one of those, but you might need to set up a private limited company if you think you'll be earning more than 70,000 lats a year?

Hi Linda I cannot understand that how much i will make that depends on the situation . is there any restriction that we must make minimum amount
thanks motiani

Hey Linda,

Loved your blog so far. Would love to send some PM but can`t yet because i have not enough public posts.

Hi Motiani, I'm not sure if there's a minimum amount. I'd say a micro-company is your best bet though.

Here's a brief overview of what's involved if you decide to go down this route!