Prospectus for a private hospital establishment

Hi,
What is the prospectus for a hospital in private sector, if established in Kigali? Is there any need for a medical doctor? How is the paying capacity for health problems? Is there medical insurance companies in Rwanda?

With regards,

Dr.N.Chandra Mouli
Mobile:+91 9885142684
India.

Greetings, There are private hospitals here as well as government run hospitals. The need is great but I don't know about the economics of a private hospital. You may want to contact the Ministry of Health and Rwanda DEvelopment Board. There is a doctor from India who has started an eye hospital. I haven't visited there yet but intend to because I may need cataract surgery. I am a registered nurse from the US.
Hope this keeps you interested in Rwanda.
Joanna

Hi Joanna,

Thank you for your e-mail. I request you to provide me the name of Indian doctor when you visit his clinic for cataract surgery. I request you to know the prospectus of a hospital in Kigali from that Indian doctor. Please pass on his opinion and suggestion to me if you feel free. Please be in touch with me through e-mails to know further about Rwanda.

With regards,
Dr.N.Chandra Mouli.

Greetings, I will make a note of the doctor's name when passing the hospital and email it to you. When I visit there I will ask about the process he followed to open the hospital. It's quite a large building but maybe not all of the building is the hospital.
I have contacted the man in India who is on the Rwanda Board of Development and he has given me permission to give you his contact info. He is probably a much better (and geographically closer) resource for you. His name is Clarence Fernandez. [email protected] is his email. I hope this is helpful in furthering your market research. Let me know if you make a trip to Rwanda so we can meet up.
Warm Regards
Joanna

Thank you for prompt reply.