JOBS IN TORONTO...

Dear everybody,

My name is Gregori and i am 28 years old.I am a Greek-Canadian.I plan to visit canada next month. I have a bachelor degree in Acounting and a master degree in Business Economics, Finance and Banking. I speak english good enough (i think...xa) and a litle French.I would like to ask you about how  dificult is it to find employment in junior jobs related to my studies in the toronto area?I am a also a SIN CARD holder.

Thanks in advance,

Gregori

Hi Gregori,

Well I guess that you already are well aware of the fact that Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver are the top three most sought after cities for newcomers to locate in. This fact only tends to complicate the already problematic task of finding employment.

Have you ever considered any other locations in Canada? At the moment the Province of Alberta is in the midst of surprising growth and there's loads of work available in almost every field in both Calgary and Edmonton. Think about it! It may not be the place you've always dreamed of living in, but what the heck, it's a great place to start off. You can always move to Toronto later once you've gotten yourself well established in Canada and can calmly job hunt while you're gainfully employed in AB.

Cheers,
William James Woodward - Brazil Animator, Expat-blog Team

Firstly I would like to thank you for your response..Many people have already told me that the province of Alberta is a good place to start your career. However, many other have told me that Toronto is the  center of Financial services so it would be much easier for me to find employment related to my studies.I am a little confused.I am sure that you know much more than me and I appreciate the time you spend to answer me.