Looking for investment ideas

Hello Sherry and all who moved from abroad to islamabad. A lil about myself is that I moved to canada from KHI about 12 years ago and am now planning to return and live in Islamabad with my wife and 6 year old for a few years or more. I will need to start from scratch. Looking for some investment ideas? What's a reasonable amt of money needed a month to live gracefully, given I get my own house?

If I can get some comments from someone who is now settled from abroad, I would appreciate alot. My background is that of a male nurse in Canada, not sure what the future is like for that field in Islamabad. I've also worked in research in development of new drugs, so pharma is another choice I can lean on. Any advise!

regards, Atif

dear .  i just moved out from pakistan & now in japan. I will advis u to start a business that is already in market. do not make adventure.
if u can run a medical store at some good location, it would be ideal for u ?

Hello Atif.
Welcome to Expat.com. Well It is nice to have a question from a person Who his self also a Nurse like me :). Brother, first you need to decide, if you will go for rent an apartment or will go for buy a house or a small apartment.
Living in Islamabad is very much safe. but, things will normally effect in to your life style.
Its civilized, safe and peace full environment in Islamabad. Where you can get access to International Hospital, School Systems, Universities, International Chain Restaurants, International Pharmaceutical & more.
Above all depends on your living style off course. Being a Nurse I advice you to come here and start your dream projects which you have in your minds.   
Sherry I.J

Hello Atif.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

For more interaction, a new thread has been created from your message on the Islamabad forum.

Thank you,
Aurélie

[moderated: no free ads please]