I'm new to Shenzhen

Hi my name is Chris and I've been in Shenzhen for two weeks.

I'm originally from England and I'm looking to make some friends that I can go out drinking with and go sightseeing around Shenzhen.

If anyone is interested in meeting for drinks or hanging out at any point then that would be great.

Thanks.

Hi Chris !

Welcome to the forum !

Armand

Thanks Armand,

So is this a good forum?

My name is Regen. I currently live in Los Angeles, but will be moving to Shenzhen in a week and a half. I too am looking to make friends! Stay in touch!

really nice to meet you. welcome to shenzhen.

hi
i'm also in shenzhen , i've been here for 3 weeks now and i'm looking for some new friends

Hi everyone I will settle in shenzhen mid april. Please keep in touch maybe we all can meet together and be good friends.
Regards
Kapil

Hi everyone, I don't live in Shenzhen, but I travel here frequently during the year for a few days each time.  I would definitely like to meet some new people as I really don't get a chance to get to know people for the short time I am in SZ each time.  And most of the people I meet are from work so kind of weird to hang out with them as it mixes work with pleasure.  And as someone in a previous thread posting said, most of the Chinese will be your friend if there is any monetary benefits to it.  And that has been my experience as well. 

So I would genuinely like to meet open minded people for eating, sightseeing, etc.

do u guys use QQ?

You will learn you MUST use QQ here... :D

yes In CHina QQ is the king of the instant messaging software,and i ask you guys if have the qq number,maybe we can get a qq group in SZ

Hello Chris,

This is Phebe, nice to know you here.
I'm Chinese, live in Shenzhen for more than 2 years.

Like chatting with people with different culture, also know many beautiful places in Shenzhen, if you need some friends here, I'd like to....[Moderated]

Hi Chris