Teaching English in Guayaquil

Does anyone have experience teaching English in Guayaquil?
Do you know of any schools/companies that hire Gringos such as myself to teach English?
Does anyone know what kind of certifications schools/companies in Guayaquil accept for English teachers?
Any information on teaching English in Guayaquil would be great! My family and I are hoping to move there in 2014 to be near my in-laws. I have a bachelors degree in International & Community Development. I speak little Spanish but want to become fluent. Also, at the time of our move, my wife and I will have 2 children! Does anyone know what it costs to support a family of 4 in Guayaquil?

Thanks!

Check out CELTA certification.

pay for teachers sucks... i had a friend from england try to support his family on a teachers salery he,s back there now working on getting his ecuadorian wife her papers. the best if you can work on line or have some other skills... open a busness that caters to other ex pacs...be sure to offer services for the locals. i came here with a few thousnd and got lucky and walked in to a auto shop.... hadnt worked on cars sence i was in my 20s though i was ASC certified at the time.  it was the only thing i could find that put my future in my own hands. figure out what you want to sell and open a shop,resturaunt or bar..

KRUMPLE:

$2500 a month for a family of four should get you by.

Start your own company, $1500, if you want to make a decent living
teaching English.

Another gig would be providing a translating service for new expats.

Cheers,

JAMES

Has anyone ever taught English in Guayaquil? Does anyone know of regular schools or language schools that hire teachers with a TEFL to teach English?

Thanks!