Trading in Sri Lanka

Hi. I' m looking to come to Sri Lanka for trading purposes and would like to make local contact to help me with contacting the relevant bodies regarding trading and export laws.
I would greatly appreciate anyone that is good at fact finding or interested in helping managing the set up of a small event.  Thank you.

Hi Mark,

I am a foreign student currently residing in Sri Lanka,.. I have few contacts, I think would help you get through.. When u arrive Sri Lanka, do get in touch with me so that I can direct you to those people..

However, before you arrive, do some research on what ur looking for in order to save time and costs

Thank you

Adheel

[Moderated]

Hi Mark,

I am also exploring the similar set up in Colombo from spices industry and let me know if you could able to establish the connections

Regards
Jaison

Dear Mark.

kindly contact me via e.mail [email protected]
i will help you my best,
thanks
rizwan ramlan

Hi Adheel

I am still looking for some information with regards to export laws and would like to know if you have any nowledge!

Regarcs

Hi Jaison

Sorry for the delayed reply, things were on hold. How are you getting on with your business? I'm still trying to find information with export laws and regulations. Or freight companies, if you've had any luck let me know.

Cheers

Hi All,

Best way to go is get advice from a Company secretary if you wish to set your own business, as a foreigner you will only be allowed to register a BOI company and this is not difficult but requires big investments varies depending business/s you select.

If you wish to export you can use a local agent. You must select an agent carefully and everything must be made very clear. Commissions, benefits and an agreement to avoid any hidden costs.

I am a foreigner and I will be happy to send you information of the Company secretary I use to get my work done. There are also many other Company secretaries and most of those are professionals.