Where to live in Budapest?

Hello everyone,
Next July I'll be moving to Budapest for my first job (I am a student in business). My office will be located at Forgach u. 9 / b 1139 BUDAPEST, in the middle of XIII, but I understood that it is clearly not where I should live :) ... So I have several questions:

- The budget is not an issue, but I would like to live in a dynamic district, where bars - restaurants - clubs are not more than 10 minutes by walk, safe and "beautiful" (even if it is relative ), basically the perfect location for a young guy but which can be quiet sometimes : D I understand that the V and VI were good but where exactly is it better to live in these districts?

- Are there districts to avoid at all costs? Both day and night?

Thank you very much for your answers,
and see you soon;)

Yann

I'd suggest the Masodik Kerulet, (district II). It's the nicest area in my opinion, probably the most expensive too; down around near what used to be called Moskve Ter, and the Mammut shopping centre if you want an apartment in a large building and be near lots of restaurants, cafes and bars, a bit further up the hill if you want something a bit leafy and maybe a yard (garden).

VI is the place to be.

Inside the korut (I live in Lovag utca) should be able to walk to work too.

Thanks to both of you.

@sg2 : It seems like the train station is right in the middle of the district. Is it that bothering ?
Why not the V ?

Imho, district II (Moszkva slash Széll Kálmán tér) is unnecessarily far from your work, unless there is a strong reason to live there, why would you.
District VI is obviously closer (I don't know how the local vibe is) - I do not understand how you could 'walk' from there to outer XIII,  sg2 probably meant walking to the Metro.