HELSINKI- English Speaking Mother Groups?

Anyone know of an English speaking  mothers group?  I am a new mom with a 3 month old girl.  I am living in Central Helsinki. I moved last Spring from New York City.  Any leads would be greatly appreciated, or we can start a group if you're interested!  Thanks.

Welcome on Expat-blog Leahervi!

I have moved the thread on the Helsinki forum.

Good luck
Christine

I am completely new to all this forum/blog stuff. I live in Helsinki and am expecting my first child in May. I am really interested in meeting other mums that speak English. I still don't really know anyone here and would love to make some new friends.

This would interest me also :)

Dear moms, I live in Helsinki area for 1,5 years. I have a son 9 yars old, he is in 2 grade at Finnish school. For 7 years I was a single parent. So, you might say I have some mom's experience. I'm also interested in children psychology and read a lot about this. Thus, I will be happy to join your community and share what I have.

Any advice you could give would be welcome. My baby girl was born about 1 month early and is now nearly 3 weeks. She has generally been a great baby, but we are still trying to get into a routine.