Musician question

I am a musician and have played professionally most of my life; would I be legally permitted to play and earn money as a newcomer to CR please?

thanks

Hi haye8490 and welcome to the forum!

Hope that you'll soon be advised,
Harmonie.;)

I have done a few concerts in bars and hostels around Costa Rica, and I've also played on the streets with no problems.  There is a "noise law" so make sure the bar/restaurant has a permit for that first.  If you are a singer you will probably have better luck getting work in the tourist towns i.e. Tamarindo, Jaco, Puerto Viejo...

soy saxofonista me gustaria saber como funciona las cosas por costa rica

Hi saxofon!

As this is the anglophone forum could you please post in English?

Thanks
Armand

I'm a pro Singer from U.S. wanting to perform a great tourist act,classic songs perfect for the American tourist age demographic with disposable income to travel.I have a self contained Back track music show that allows me to perform without a band.Interested in finding a booking Agent,Costa Rica Keyboardist,or meeting those with helpful suggetions.Im single and would be open to meeting a nice Lady as well.Singer; Evan Torch.please feel free to email me at;[email protected] you may also google my name;Evan Torch (the voice of legends) or find me on facebook.I have vocal demo upon your [email protected] I'm interested in long term relocation as well.

A musician,(Artist) who hopes to work while living here be be required to apply for a special permit. You need to apply at the  Embassy of Costa Rica
These permits are issued for six months, but can be extended for up to two years

It will not permit you to work at other jobs.

Thanks for the info...at least I could play for a few years. Thx...