Birthing classes in Paris

Hi everyone,
I'm looking for birthing, baby basics and breastfeeding classes in Paris. I'm currently 6 months along. Also, does anyone know of any prenatal yoga classes? recommendation s for hospitals for the birth will be highly appreciated.
Thank you.

Elena

Hi Elena,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Hope other members will be able to advise you .

Hello! I have just posted a topic on this. I am a registered nurse and midwife moving to Paris at the end of the month. I'll be starting my own business in ante natal classes, infant massage, happiest baby on the block classes, baby wellness, breast feeding support and nanny training. Send me a message if I can help you with anything :) all classes will be in English

eli5rose wrote:

Hi everyone,
I'm looking for birthing, baby basics and breastfeeding classes in Paris. I'm currently 6 months along. Also, does anyone know of any prenatal yoga classes? recommendation s for hospitals for the birth will be highly appreciated.
Thank you.

Elena

Hi !

You can try the french-british hospital. But you should do it quickly as the maternity in Paris are always full and the demand is very important.
I've no idea about the classes and yoga but you should get a lot on google !
Here the link for the british maternity :
http://www.ihfb.org/fr/inside.php?id=85

Good luck !

Hi Meags,

Thanks for your reply. I will be singing up for all of the classes you have to offer. I'm due May 1st, so I hope I can take them in March or early April. Please, keep me posted as I'm very anxious. I'm surprised that these are non-existent in France. They are the norm here in the US and everyone takes them.
Cheers,
Elena

Thanks for all the info, Emmapeel87.
I'll look into it.