Business Opportunities in Budapest

I have to intention to establish new Business or being partner in already established Business  in Budapest. I don't know the business types with the good potential since i am very new in Hungary. Can any of you guide me to ideas of investment or put me in touch with trusted people who would like to have partners. I prefer the kind which do not require my physical presence all z year around if it possible as i have obligations which requires my physical presence in my home country, Egypt.

The budget that i am considering for such investment around 50 K Euro, i know it is not much but i guess could be ok for a start up or partnering with others

Hi sherif1986!

Maybe you could tell the fields you are interested in ?

Armand

Hello,

The current situation in Hungary is not the best for new business. There are many hidden trap and extremely difficult taxation.
The current government made the law system quite unstable, the laws are not protecting the private properties. many big companies left the country for this.

I have (had) business here if u want more info pm me.

Andras

I am thinking about small businesses. Supermarket, Restaurant, cofee shop or petrol station

Petrol station: not a good idea, the usage of cars decreased dramatically, even big companies (like Shell) closing stations, some of them simply left the hungarian market...

Supermarket, restaurant, coffe shop: u have to be expensive and provide very good services in a very good location or be cheap and cheat ( dont enter half of your sold items into the cashier).

I dont think you want that :)

Entity wrote:

Petrol station: not a good idea, the usage of cars decreased dramatically, even big companies (like Shell) closing stations, some of them simply left the hungarian market...