Work and life in Kurdistan

hello all
i am a doctor of medicine(general phisition)and like to live in kurdistan of iraq.i can give an offer easy,how is the situation of work and life there for me.thanks alot

Hellofasahf.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

A new thread has been created from your message on the Iraq forum.

More informations on what you are looking for can help us give you better guidance.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi Fasahf,

I don't live in Kurdistan anymore but I can tell you that the situation is pretty safe, especially if you're planning to settle in Arbil.
I would say that the life is sweeter in Souleymanye since the cultural life is more active there.
My question is have you been thinking about the language issue.
Do you speak sorani or kumandji? Most of the kurdish who grew up under the Saddam era speak arabic (do you speak arabic?) but most of those who are under 30 don't speak eather english, either arabic so it might be an obstacle.

If you need i might be able to conntect you with the guy who was my driver and fixer in Arbil. He is a great person.

Best

Marc

Hi guys.
My name is Ghulam Muhammad and i am pakistani national . I am Doctor (General Practitioner ) . I want to work in Kurdistan in any private clinic or hospital . can any body find a perfect agency for me .
Thanks

Hello Ghulam Muhammad -> You should post an advert in the Jobs in Iraq section. It shall help. :)

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi Marcnews,

Is your contact still there in Erbil? or is he Iraqi national?

I am coming to erbil this august and still thinking of safety but according to my employer it is very safe as you said also.

do you know the british company Gulf Keystone Petroleum?

Thanks a lot. expecting your reply.

regards,

Bob

Hi i got a job offer to work in a new hotel in kurdistan its "COPTHORNE HOTEL" do you guys have any info. about this hotel?

im having doubt if im going to accept the job offer because of the safety.