Considering move to Santos from Ireland with 2 children

Hi
i'm in the very early stages of researching pros and cons of such a big move, i will be visiting Santos later in the year for vacation. I intend to move in the next 18mths-2yrs, as i'm just beginning to learn brazilian portuguese, also my children need to learn the language,I have lots of questions such as are their any public english speaking schools in Santos? costs of living, rent in a safe area. work average wage etc...I'd appreciate any advice at all. I travelled europe for 8yrs alone left home at 18, but i realise this is very different with two children onboard they are 11 and 7. I have a university diploma in Social care U.C.C, I volunteered at a women refuge for 18mths,and i'm currently working as an sna special needs assistant at a junior school, 4yrs-8yrs mixed school.,so would like to find employment in this area.

Hello ditavon.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Do not hesitate to browse the Sao Paulo forum.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi ditavon,