Moving to Kuala Lumpar in May

Hi all,
I'm excited about my move to KL this summer (May 2013). I'm actually moving without a job lined up…thoughts? I have my bachelors in Business and over 10 years experience in Finance and Business.
My mother was actually raised in KL and Singapore from 1970-1978 and went to Singapore American School, ever since I was a child it's been a dream of mine to move here so here I go! Happy I found this site :)
I'm currently working for Pearson Education as a Project Manager; if you or anyone you know is hiring I will send my resume.
Best regards and thank you in advance for any and all advice positive or negative!

~Audrey

Gudluck for your job..

Hi Audrey assuming you don't have Malaysian citizenship or PR then your chances of getting a job after arriving are very small. It is very unwise to come to Malaysia without a job unless you have savings sufficient to last a year - say 20,000 usd that you can spare to survive on and spend while you seek a job. You might get very lucky and get a job in the first few months but many don't - I would say without any specific skills in demand in Malaysia you have about a 1% chance of getting a job in first 6 months.

You best bet is to find a job before you arrive and you need to use your contacts via Pearson to do that. There are jobs in education publishing - I haven't met any expats recently doing that only locals but maybe there are jobs in that field. Ask your current employer!