Badminton for expats in Hanoi!

Hi all,

I have some Vietnamese playing badminton together in Quan Nhan, Thanh Xuan, Hanoi. We all love badminton and are looking for any expats who want to play this sport together!
All of you are welcome as long as you like badminton!

Please contact me if you are interested in!
BL

Hi!!

I'm new to Hanoi since a week ago and I'm a big fan of badminton!
I'm not a professional or so, but play from time to time. I don't have my own racket, you think I can borrow one from any of you?

When do you play? I live just by Dong Da lake and there is a badminton court in my house. do ou play outside?
Emma

Hey Emma,

Welcome to Vietnam!
I love to hear that you are a big fan of badminton too! I am also not a professional! I love this sport and it keeps me wealthy too (although I am very thin lolz)
For the racket, there is no problem for me to lend you one for trying :-))
If you live a long time here and love this sport, you can buy one which is not expensive depending on your ability! A good one can costs just around USD 50 per racket.

We are playing from 19:30 to 21:30 on every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday inside a school. An in-house court please!

I will contact you through PM soon!

BL

HI!

the time and days sounds perfect for me!
can i join you for next monday maybe?

emma

Can i join your group. I like badminton but not a professional, i have two rackets already so you can borrow.

So I do not have chance to lend Emma any racket now lolz
We have 2 girls at the moment already so if two of you join in, we will have 4 girls! A good team ;-)

@ Emma: I will call you on Monday so you can know the direction to the court!
@ Crystalnguyen: Where are you staying now? Are you Vietnamese?

BL

I live in giang vo street.  I'm vietnamese

Crystalnguyen wrote:

I live in giang vo street.  I'm vietnamese

Great! So just go to Lang Ha street => Lang Street => Cong Moc bridge => Nhan Chinh Secondary School!
When should I see you there?

BL