Work Visa Info

Hi there,

I would love for someone to help me figure out the Mexican Work visa situation.

I am from Scotland, living in Celaya at the moment with my girlfriend - who is Mexican. I am a recent Engineering Graduate and want to start my career here.

I would be greatful if anyone has any tips or resources on helping me find out more about working legally in Mexico.

Any help would be appreciated.

David

Go over to Rollys web page

Hi David,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Do not hesitate to ask more questions.

Thanks very much - very helpful

And if anyone knows of anyone seeking an Engineer - please let me know  :D

Muchas Gracias

Hi David

As I just came back from Mexico 5 days ago I would highly recommend finding a good friend who is already work over there. I was living in Playa del carmen for a year and I had an amazing time there. I would not get any offer without having a good friend over there and the company that I was forking for taking care of my visa which has to be renewed in every year!
Do you speak some spanish? You will need that is for sure. Like all the Americans and canadian go there because cheaper to live there but of course without speaking spanish. More difficult to find a job. In case if you speak 3 4 languages the situation changes a little bit- especially if you want to work in the hotel area. If you want to work somewhere else I would recommend to find a company from Ireland who transfers you to Oversea.
You can make an excellent money if you work as a manger an European based company as you will get your salary automatically in Euros or dollars.
Getting another kind of expereince for a year was supernice but for longer time regarding on your money is not enough. Well depends on how much money you need and what would you like to do there.

I hope I helped you!

Quedo su orden

csilla