Bahrain Fencing Association

Hi All,
I've been here for over year but it's my first time on this forum.

After watching the olympic fencing I thought "I can still do that." Well, I'm pretty much over the hill now, but if nothing else, I can still teach.

The problem is; the Internet says that there is a fencing club in the Kingdom, however, none of the email addresses or phone numbers provided will respond.

If anyone knows when and where the club meets, I would be most grateful.

Hi Grumpy33,

It would be quite difficult to get the desired information online, Bahrain Shooting Association (Where Fencing is part of) does not have a website; I even checked the relevant Arabic websites but couldn't get fruitful information that answer your questions.

What if you pay them a visit and ask them whatever questions you have?

The address of Bahrain Shooting Association is: Building No. 1162, Road No. 4636, Block No. 946; Awali. Tel. No. +97317344992

Hope this helps :)

Hi Vido,
Thanks for the info. My problem with your suggestion is that I work from dawn till dusk every day except Friday when such places are usually closed.

I'm going to try Sports City in Riffa today and will try the Shooting association in passing. I'll let you know how I get on.

Regards

Hi,
I'm back.

Another sunny day on the island, just warm enough to wind down the car window as I cruised the highways with Jonny Winter and Joe Satriani giving it big licks on the stereo.

Otherwise it was wasted journey. Of course, I left the address and maps on the printer, but located the street from memory. It is a residential and pretty deserted part of the BAPCO compound. Nobody around to ask and without a house number (my memory is not THAT good) it was difficult. Tried a few doorbells without success.

Sports city, which is actually in Isa Town, was even more deserted.

Still, it's not far, so I'll try again tonight and will let you know what happens.

Regards.

Grumpy33 wrote: