Female filipino workers in maldives

hello guys,i want to ask if there's a filipino in maldives especially girls because i want to ask if what exactly you do when you are processing your OEC because for now they did not allowed only the contract for female they said they need the verification from philippine embassy...i already have, work permit and contract but w/o verification..the problem is no phil. embassy there in maldives..can you help me kabayan thank you so much..

Hi Haleyflurry..are you a balik-manggagawa?
To get an OEC all you need are the following,
Contract of Employment,
Appointment Letter from your company,
your Returned Ticket and your Passport.
And you need to pay in OWWA, PHILHEALTH,PAG-IBIG FUND and for the POEA processing after that they will release your OEC.

Good Luck as i heard that they are very strict NOW, specially for OFW's who are coming here in Maldives :)

hello edvilyn and thank you for your response im not a balik manggagawa,this is my first time to go there ive already complete all my requirements including employment contract,work permit and passport but the poea did not accept employment contract without verify by phil embassy and i told them that there is no phil embassy in maldives and they advised to process that in phil embassy in bangdalesh,the company expect me to go there this august but until now i cant get my oec,i want to know edvilyn if what exactly you do when you first time to go there are you with agency or direct hire?can you help me guys and i want your feedback about this matter,,thank you so much and godbless...

I think you need to be register in POEA first,
you know in a legal way,like you will undergo a medical examination by a DOH-accredited clinic or hospital,to attend a pre-departure orientation seminar (PDOS) etc. , ;)
I dont know how exactly..,