Looking for friends in Budapest

Hello everyone,

I am new to this blog...
I am from Germany, but I have been living in Honduras, Canada, and Brazil. Since almost a year i am living in Budapest now, but somehow I still have not managed to get to know many people.
Being alone in Budapest is really boring.

So please, if anyone is up for some drinks or anything fun, please let me know.

See you soon,
Kristina

Hi Kristina,

welcome to Expat.com! :)

You could check other threads on the networking Budapest forum.

I hope you get lots of new contacts here.

All the best,
Christine

hey, I'm new here as well. just moved from Austria to Budapest. not knowing anybody. So if you are interested i guess we can go for a drink.
greets

I would love to meet new friends as well :)

drink sounds good. :)

by the way, did you see the topic about having a drink at szimpla on friday? ;)

Hi,

Would be happy to meet all of you too!

Its very near to where i live. nice place, didnt knew szimpla :)

Most importantly, people say when they come, they should show up. There is no point here telling about coming and dont show up at all. Apologies, i may be rude here, but it happens all the time.

it's Kertész utca 48 ? near from Oktogon?

no. that`s szimpla cafe, I am talkung about szimpla kert. sorry for not distinuishing it.
it`s  near though, in Kazinczy u. 14

I would love to meet on Friday at szimpla. At what time did you want to meet there?

I was thinking at 8, but I am flexible. :)

i will be there, of course. Have you decided the time? I am for 7 PM, but flexible too. Thank you very much.

Hello guys,

We can help you to organize an Expat.com meet up in Budapest. ;)

when we will gonna meet?

at 8 pm. if anybody would like to have my phonenumber, so we can find each other, pls send me a message and I will send it to you.

8pm is great. So i see you In szimpla.

great. :)