Work in Bulgaria?

Hi there, looking at moving to Bulgaria (My girlfriend lives in Sofia) Want to know if there is any thing I can do for a job there or is it going to be pretty impossible. I am an experienced retail manager, Driver, I have a TEFAL accreditation, I am currently working for Thomas Cook Travel as a Villa representative and wedding co ordinator in the Greek Island of Kefalonia.
My Bulgarian is very limited at the moment as my girlfriend speaks great English But I am learning it slowly :)

any comments greatly appreciated.

Hello English Paul.

Welcome to Expat.com!

For your job search, you have the jobs in Sofia section at your disposal where you can post an advert. It might help. :)

Good luck,
Aurélie

[Moderated: No free ad on the forum please]

Hi Paul,

My husband and I decided to seriously look into moving to Sofia in May this year, we will be moving over in 2-weeks.  It really has happened that quickly!  We are both TEFL accredited and there is a lot of work out there for native speaking English teachers.  If you have a degree, this is all you need to teach in Bulgarian schools.  Try the jobs.bg website.  They have a lot of good adverts from English teachers on there.  If you do have a degree, it may be worth dropping St George's school in Lozenets an email, I believe that they are looking for native speaking English teachers.  It is a bilingual private school, however, they teach solely in English.

I don't suppose your girlfriend would know any reputable estate agents or people looking to let out a house in the Boyan/Simeonova/Dragolevski region do you?

If you need any help with learning the language, I can recommend our Bulgarian tutor too.  His name is Boris Angelov and if you look on his website (mastylo.net) you will be able to get some further information.  He does lessons via Skype and is excellent!