Pinay applying for a Tourist Visa 676

Hi! I am going to lodge an application soon and I would like to hear from pinoys in this blog about their experiences and pitfalls during the process.Let me know if you are granted the visa as well.

I have a boyfriend who is in Au and I would like to visit him next year, I hope. He has been coming to Manila for three years now and I was wondering if it is my turn to see his side of the world.

I am a teacher in Manila but I resigned last MArch 2012 to work as a private tutor this school year 2012-2013. Will this be a problem because one section there is about my employment status. But I have a lot and car under my name. Will they suffice as evidence that I will not stay but purely just see his side of the world and experience a non-polluted environment, quiet aircon, no rooster as a wake up call, and different type of cuisine?

Kidding aside, I just want to get sound advice from those who have tried the 676 visa.

hello... lodge your application @
VIA Center
Unit 901, 9/F One Corporate Plaza
845 Antonio Arnaiz Ave (Pasay Rd), Makati City

If bf will sponsor you, u need his bank statement and recent payslip. you need to prove that you will financially supported while in Australia.

or

If you are applying on your own, you still need to prove you can be financially independent. Prepare your latest bank statement,  other pertinent documents and letter of invitation from your boyfriend.

Processing  for tourist visa takes 2-3 weeks.

Hi baby_carrot!

Thank you. Another thing, is it important that I have my own funds even if I am sponsored? I do have my bank statement but how much should be in there to at least assure them that I can also provide own needs with the money that I have. 50K, 100K? They were not specific as to how much should be in my bank so I thought you might have an idea. ANyway, as you know not all locals do not really put their money in the bank.