About work permit for work in malta

HI I am from New delhi ,india and i want to know how can i get a work permit to work in malta .

i have a hospitality degree and also work experience in hospitality and also i am an MBA IN human resource .

is there anyone who can guide me how to get a work permit  or is there any consultancy who can help on this .

and how is the future in  malta  if i get work permot  then in how many year will i get the citizenship of malta .

Hello arun_rawat2002 and welcome to Expat.com!

Hope that you'll soon be enlightened.;)

Do not hesitate to browse through the forum.

Harmonie.

Hi arun,

welcome to the forum.

As an Indian citizen you will never qualiify for Maltese citizenship even if you are granted a work permit and residency for one year at a time.

The future in Malta is as uncertain as anywhere else in Europe and the world.

Check out the sections about work and visas on the forum. That should give you good information about the process.In any case you will need to find an employer willing to apply for your work permit which is not that easy.

If you have any questions after reading the existing posts feel free to ask!

I wish you luck .

Cheers
Ricky

Hi Arun,

If you want to work in Malta you have to contact ET (Employemnt and Training corporation) and ask them how it works when being Indian. I am sure that they can help you, here are their contact details: http://www.malta.com/en/local-informati … orporation

Also, I checked all the embassies and consulates in Malta for you and there does not seem to be an Indian one. Perhaps you want to contact another one?
http://www.malta.com/en/local-informati … ce/embassy

Please let us know if you need help with anything else.

Hi Anna,

there actually is the High Commission of India in St. Venera but in general they will not help that much with work related and visa related questions . Embassies usually are very diplomatic and leave you on your own when dealing with local authorities.