Realistic chance of finding a English speaking job

Hi Guys,

I'm a 26yr old Australian, I studied in Cologne for a semester in 2010 at the German sports Uni (in English) and loved it. Im looking to move back to Germany in the near future.

What I wanted to know is, how realistic is my chance of finding an English speaking job? I want to learn german but that's going to take time and ill need to be able to support myself while I learn. I know I can get a one yr work visa to start with so thats my time frame atm.

Ill be a fully qualified P.E and health teacher so ideally I would love to work in an international school, but I also know the chances of that are very slim.

Has anyone else had any luck with finding English speaking work?

Im visiting cologne soon to see friends so it might be a good time to speak to potential employers.

any advice would be most appreciated!

Cheers,
L

Hi Friends,
           Nice to join this community forum,I am Ravi from India, Worked as Senior Engineer at bangalore. I have been offered an admission to an MBA program at HHL Leipzig. I dont' have german language skill currently. What do you guys feel of the MBA education at germany,living there in Leipzig and part-time opportunities there.

Looking forward to your suggestions.

regards
ravi

Well the chances of finding a job without speaking german, I think, in my humble opinion, are only high IF you are a scientist. I know a bunch of engineers, programmers, scientists, etc, that dont speak german and get these jobs.

But I think in your area of studies, is a bit hard, considering that there are not so many, and I think that the requirements to get in are a bit hard.

Maybe get an easy job, doing whatever, and study german during this year.

Chances of getting a part time job are really good for students.
I got one myself almost for the whole time that I am doing my master studies. Money is not as much as a normal engineer working full time, but is enough for living for sure.