You are here: Destination > Africa > Ghana > Forum > IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?
GHANA

IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?


#1 2009-09-02 19:29:43

suresh1985
New member
From: Muscat
Registered: 2009-09-02
Posts: 1
Send a message

IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?

Hai, Iam Suresh from Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India.
Iam Presently working in Muscat, OMAN as a Quality Control Inspector.
Recently I got an offer from TIDAL ENERGY GHANA Ltd.
To work in their company as a Q/C Inspector.
They are offering me with a nice salary, additional benefits etc.
Every thing is nice, I checked their website tidalenergyghana.com
& even Iam getting call from the same number mentioned in their website.
But now the thing is that they are asking me to pay the VISA expenses of USD 525/- to:
Barrister George Yawson,
George Immigration Chambers,
45, Running Circle, Lamte Road,
Greater Accra, GHANA.
Tel: +233 (26) 114 0028
Fax: +233 (26) 114 0029
Email: GeorgeImmigiChambers@mail2ghana.com

So, please find out whether this a genuine company or not?
Its a big company or not?
Please, because this is my life since I have to resign My present company for applying VISA for GHANA.

The Address of the Company is:

TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED,
Human Resources Department,
Plot: 120, Mataiko Road,
Ridge Layout, Greater Accra,
GHANA.
Tel: +233 24 107 1799
Email: hr@tidalenergyghana.com
Website: tidalenergyghana.com

Please inform me as early as possible, since they asked me to respond within 2days.
If its genuine offer, I would miss a nice chance so please help me with this issue.
Please help Me & become a true INDIAN.
Please.

Offline Offline

 

2009-09-02 19:29:43

AdBot

#2 2009-09-04 15:24:06

ripped off
New member
Registered: 2009-09-04
Posts: 1
Send a message

Re: IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?

Muscat

No it is cloned site google Tidal Energy Ltd.
Do not part with cash!!!!
Take note

Ripped off

Offline Offline

 

#3 2009-09-07 06:15:05

aggnipun
New member
From: Ghaziabad
Registered: 2009-09-07
Posts: 1
Send a message

Re: IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?

Dear Friends,

I am Nipun Aggarwal, got an offer from a company named " Poly Products Ltd - North Industrial Accra". Kindly suggest and recommend on company.

Also, they are offering me the Cedi 251/- per month for my food expenses, apart from this they are providing me the fully furnished house on shared basis, car, maid, phone etc.

Also, please suggest what should be the minimum wage an average Indian Expatriate can get, since I m negotiating with them.

Looking forward for your earliest response.

Regards
Nipun Aggarwal

Offline Offline

 

#4 2009-09-11 14:16:01

smorsi
New member
From: Cairo
Registered: 2009-09-11
Posts: 3
Send a message

Re: IS TIDAL ENERGY GHANA LIMITED. in Great.Accra A Genuine company?

Hello, I received an offer from the same compnay. I have the same concerns as yours and I am trying to find out whehter this company is really existing or not.

Have you reached anything about it?...I will let you know if I find something

Regards,

Offline Offline

 

Recommended links

Join the community and participate!

The expat network Ghana helps you to make contacts in Ghana.

Find out more about living in Ghana with the Ghana blogs.

Have a look to the Ghana pictures.

Free advice and quotes to choose an expatriate health insurance Ghana.

A few tips about movers in Ghana.

Expats' advice: how to work in Ghana and how to find an accomodation in Ghana.

You are here: Expat forum > Living in Africa > Ghana