An italian girl in Jakarta

Hi everybody,
I'm an italian girl and I'll come to Jakarta in august with my husbad (we're in Paris at present).
I know that it's quite difficult for foreigners to find a job in Indonesia, so I try to get some information in advance.
I'm an engineer and I've always worked in the environmental field.
Any suggestion?
Thaks.
Giorgia

Ciao G! Come stai? Would a transfer from your current place be an option?
If not, it's advisable for you to secure one before you come here, as it could be harder once you land.
The last option which you may want to consider is to teach Italian (if you're proficient, passionate and qualified that is) at the local Istituto Italiano. I believe they can always use an extra expert around.

Hi,
don't worry. It's not difficult, it's just very long. Easier if you send resume and skills to different companies now.

At the beginning, I thought indonesian didn't take care about  the resume I sent.
I began to send resume from France in February.

I just have answers now. I am already in Indonesia since March and I was quiet scared of going back to France without work.

Now all my week is dedicated to interviews.

You can register here it's very good for finding work :

ndonesie.enligne-int.com As soon as you arrive here, buy an Indonesian phone card.

It's not like in Europe, you can't meet employers easilly, there is process to meet them.

Good search and never abandon!!
take care.
jeremie.

you can apply for any jobs on jobsdb.com or jobstreet.com , foreigners like you may apply to some companies in Jakarta by these website.

Ciao Giorgiad, i have been in Indonesia since December 2011 & sent many job applications,not many bother to reply.I advise you to send your details & applications now.

Welcome to Expat Forum.