Relocation to Calgary, Alberta

Dear All,

I am new to this forum and I am glad to be one of the members. I am Italian so please forgive my poor english skills :)
I need your help to make my decision with my family to relocate to Canada.
I am married and I have two kids, 12 & 10 yrs old, I work civil engineer and I have 20 yrs of experience as a construction manager and project manager, I have engineering degree (BSC).
I have an offer from a company in Calgary to work as a Project Manager but I do not know whether their offer is a good offer with regard to the market in canada or not?
They offer me annual salary CND $ 130,000+relocation allowance+benefits like medical and pension scheme, etc,..
Can you please advise, is this a fgood offer for some one with my experience?
I have another question, what will be the expected monthly expenses for some one like me with a wife and two kids? We wish to live in a house/flat of 3 b/r?
I appreciate your feedback and support and thanks in advance.

Hi Andrea_1970,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

[Moderated]

Andrea_1970 wrote:

Dear All,

I am new to this forum and I am glad to be one of the members. I am Italian so please forgive my poor english skills :)
I need your help to make my decision with my family to relocate to Canada.
I am married and I have two kids, 12 & 10 yrs old, I work civil engineer and I have 20 yrs of experience as a construction manager and project manager, I have engineering degree (BSC).
I have an offer from a company in Calgary to work as a Project Manager but I do not know whether their offer is a good offer with regard to the market in canada or not?
They offer me annual salary CND $ 130,000+relocation allowance+benefits like medical and pension scheme, etc,..
Can you please advise, is this a fgood offer for some one with my experience?
I have another question, what will be the expected monthly expenses for some one like me with a wife and two kids? We wish to live in a house/flat of 3 b/r?