Looking at Hungray to retire

Hello I'm currently in U.S wanting to be an Expat. I'm a retired nurse. I'm still youngish lol really I did retire early. I'm friendly,My ego is in portion with my reality. lol. I have always wanted to travel. Now that my children are grown and out on their own, I have no reason, excuse,whatever not to. Looking forward to meeting new friends

sincerely Opalla

Hi,

You shouldn't be getting any hate-mail, we are quite used to our names and country being mis-spelled left and right :-)

Before moving here for good you should definitely try an extended stay. You might find out you don't like it at all! Even if you like it here, you must know if you want the city, middle of nowhere, or somewhere in between, hills or plains, flat or house, and so on.

Thank you for you good advice.It is appreciated. The hate mail was from another american and it has stopped. I will try to edit it     
Opalla

Hello Opalla,

I do not know if you have taken that plunge and moved to Hungary yet, but I can tell you that what I saw of Budapest last August was magical. I wandered several districts, like a Bohemian vagrant, marveling at the arts, the traditional central markets, the food, etc. Budapest is, for the most part, truly a beautiful city.

I am a retired Electrical Engineer and will return to Budapest in early April. If you happen to be in Budapest at that time, perhaps we can occasionally wander the city together. It is nice to explore with someone.

Rob

hi I just returned home from family visit. No unfortunately not in BP yet had many family events to attend before I get there. Hope you are enjoying your stay there! warmest regards Opalla

americantraveler wrote:

I wandered several districts, like a Bohemian vagrant, marveling at the arts, the traditional central markets, the food, etc. Budapest is, for the most part, truly a beautiful city.