Nigerians in Abu Dhabi

Ok so I am new to the city and miss my Whiz Kid songs and all the Elegushi hang outs. Home made poundo and better egusi to let it slide through easily. Most of all I miss the company with 9ja friends. So who else is in the same boat with me??

Heya,

I will be moving out there this year, I am british born and my parents are Nigerian.  Would love to keep in contact with you.

Regards,

adoraijay

Another one here...

Alrite then gals na mi n una na......just let's try to keep in touch k.
@Sandman6.....are you already in abu dhabi?

Fran18 wrote:

Alrite then gals na mi n una na......just let's try to keep in touch k.
@Sandman6.....are you already in abu dhabi?

Since August 2010 :)

Alright. Well i've just been here for about 4 months now. Still looking for the fun spots, any recommendation???

Hello! :|

hiya Dami"lola", Dami"shi", which of them is correct? lol. How u dey

ok all FYI, I got this message recently and following instruction.

Ladies and Gentlemen,
Compliment of this day to you all.
This is to remind you all, that the proposal sent (on Sunday 19th February 2012) by a fellow respectable Nigerian suggesting that all Nigerians in Abu Dhabi should come together at a social gathering (purposely to get to know ourselves as individuals) is widely accepted and back-up by many other fellow respectable Nigerians in Abu Dhabi.

In the said message, he mentioned how importance it is for us to have an informal avenue to ruminate over things going on in Nigeria and determine where we can be of help as well as see to our welfare here in UAE especially in Abu Dhabi.
For the benefit of those of us who were not part of the discussion at the initial stage, and those who are receiving this information fro the first time, here is a summery of the message :
Day  : Friday,
Date :  9th March, 2012
Time : 4.00 pm
Venue: The Park Opposite Abu Dhabi Co-Operative Shopping Mall On Muroor Road.

With best regards

Heya Ladies,