Motorcycle club

Hi All!  I am new in is forum and I would like to know if there are motorcycle clubs based in Ho Chi Minh.  I used to ride a 600cc bike in the Philippines and I would like to know how I could get a license to ride a super bike here.  I could not afford to buy a motor bike for now so I would also like to know if there are bikes (400cc up) for rent.

Hoping to hear from anybody here.

Cheers!

This is a link that might provide some of the information your looking for. The first part is in regards to importing, the 2nd part is the info about license's for big bikes:

http://vietnamnews.vnagency.com.vn/Opin … Index.html

Foreigers are limited to engine capacities of 170cc unless you take a VN driving test, rather than using your overseas licence in a swap arrangement.

The kicker is with your Phils licence it comes into the ASEAN licence agreement that has come into operation. If you are staying here long term likely you need to get a VN licence.

According to VN law engine size is limited to that of the police machines - 500cc - although one character in HCMC has a reverse three-wheeler (two wheels in the front) that makes a lot of noise, occupies a lot of road space and can't legally exceed the speed limits of 40 or 60 kilometres per hour.

There are a number of 'chopper' shops in both HCMC and Ha Noi. I had my Kimco motor-scooter engine reworked to increase it's pulling capacity (I tow a trailer on long distance travel)by modding the ports, etc. along with exhaust system (still quiet). They also changed the Engine Control Computer EROM. It works like a charm, but I don't do it for speed.

At least you know they have the capability here.