New here :)

Hi,

My name is Jen, I moved here to Tel Aviv to live with my Israeli boyfriend.  I was most recently living in New York City.  I grew up all over the place as an Army brat so new places are more exciting than scary to me.  I went to the University of Colorado - Boulder then to Institute of Culinary Education in NYC.  I have been working as a personal and restaurant chef for almost 4 years now.  I am hoping to get my visa business in order so I can get back in the kitchen :)  I don't speak any Hebrew yet....
I am excited to start life here and love that I found this forum :)

Not speaking Hebrew is not a huge problem here.  At least so far.  There are many people who work here who work only with native English speakers.  Of course it will be easier once you start learning Hebrew but there are all sorts of immersion programs here just for people like us.  ULPAN is the biggest and has the most variety.  I imagine that is where I will be attending language classes once I get all my affairs sorted.  Good luck to you and your wife :)

I have just completed a solo cycling journey from Cape Town through Africa to Israel covering 14 000km. I am recuperating here in Tel Aviv.I WOULD love to do some "lang arm dancing...long shot"anything happening here  T/A during the next few days...please contact me on 054 66 54 182

Hi Jen, I have just moved to Tel Aviv this month to live with my partner too. Would love to get in contact for some friendly advice about living in TA and a good chat if you are keen. Natalie.

Hiya!
My name is Eva originally from Barcelona, Spain but I have been living in Ireland, Dublin for the last 12 years but I will have to start a new life very soon in Israel because my husband has been told that from April he will be sent to Ashod Israel for at least 2 years and my plan will be joining him in May. How is life in Israel? Is safe? What about life there as a woman?

Looking forward to your replies!

Hello Eva,