Is 7,000AED per month enough in Dubai?

Hello everybody :)

I got an offer of 7,000AED per month to work in Dubai, the employer is not providing accommodation, I will provide it with all facilities.

what do you think? is it enough for living?

I work as a senior web designer (IT) is this salary fear enough?

Please help and advice me as I need to take the decision.

Thanks a lot :)

accommodations here in Dubai are quite expensive, a one-bedroom apartment is amounting to 3500 and higher a month. and you would need to pay it in advance, minimum 3months and other 8 cheques deposit.
i hope this can help

Thanks a lot Viva :)
I really appreciate your help :)

that's 7K enough i good already, because you dont have to rent a big room or one whole flat for yourself. what really work in dubai is sharing you can rent one room only for 1K and thats good already they all have the appliances and all you needed. the food here cost cheap that you don have to worry about.

7000 salary really depneds where dpo you liev and how you want to live.

some people can live with 2000 a month & some people cant live with 10,000 a month. depends on your way of living.
Ability to share a place with someone with different habits, culture, and nationality.
Beware that you have to save from this amount also, so you have to live very close to your work to minimize your transportation expenditure.

Its quite good in Abu Dhabi, But in dubai its not enough !

hi fellows,
now the company changed my offer to be 10,000AED per month.
They will NOT afford accommodation, I should afford it from my own money.

The studio will be in Dubai but the work place in Abu Dhabi..

Is that a good offer now? or ...?

PS: I have a good income in Egypt.

Hi Yehya

Transportation from Dubai to AD back and forth will be on whom ?

Hi Haytham,
Yes, a Shuttle bus!

in that case , 10 k is not bad for a start..
bare in mind that you will get a studio for at least 3 k /month.