New members of the Australia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2024

Hi all,

Newbie on the Australia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Australia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

@marieleontine983

okay you re welcome

Hello everyone,

Welcome to Expat.com 1f601.svg

As you should have noticed, this is the thread for new members. Could you please tell us more about yourself?  What are your plans?

Are you looking for something specific here?

Feel free to ask your questions.

Cheers,

Cheryl

Expat.com team

@Cheryl Good afternoon. I am a Geologist/Environmentalist living in Nigeria. I have a keen interest to live and work in Australia. I will be very grateful if you can be of good help to me in this regard.

Thank you and remain blessed.

@vicsuntu2000

Hello and welcome !

For a good start, I would suggest that you read the Living in Australia guide for expats to gather as much information as possible. In particular, articles under the work and visa section.

Should you have any questions, feel free to open your own topic on the forum.

All the best

Bhavna

Hi everyone   I am John freemann Danladi

a Chemist living in Nigeria I would love to live and work in Australia . I will be very delighted and forever grateful if I find help on this one

@danladijohn618

hello and welcome on board !

Feel free to read the Living in Australia guide for expats to know how you can go about moving to Australia.

You will also find all information relation to visa on the immigration website : https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/

If you have any questions, it is best to open a new thread on the Australia forum to seek advice from members.

All the best

Bhavna