New members of the Philippines forum, introduce yourselves here - 2024

Hi all,

Newbie on the Philippines forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in the Philippines if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Newbie here - name is Rishi Pradhan, based in PH for 10 years and hail from India and Nepal - I was reading the other forums but most of the topics were from 2013 and does not seem to be updated timely.. question I am asking is if this website if active and maintained timely

@deepapradhan

Hello and welcome !

Might be inactive forums where there are not many members.

But the Philippines forum is pretty active : https://www.expat.com/forum/viewforum.php?id=201

Regards

Bhavna

@Julien

I am new to this website I will be in the Philippines Cebu February 1st hanging out throughout the Philippines until February 26th traveling solo was hoping to meet up with a fellow adventurer don't know where to post it.

@expander28

Hello and welcome !

You already have an active thread on the forum : https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1055506

Regards

Bhavna

Hello there!

I am not really new in the Philippines, but I am new in this forum.

My name is Alexandra, I am a cosmopolite Swiss who fell in love with this country long ago. I am back here after 4 years in my home place. I used to be a volunteer in Davao, then a social work student in Manila.

Now I am hoping to work in Manila, as an online French teacher (that's not new)  and hopefully as an artist. Yet, my dream is to make a difference for street kids and to work with/for them. Being an oddball, I don't know yet the how and the when.