Real Estate Brokers (Condos)

Hello All.....

Looking to obtain a condo in the Philippines and was told to seek information from a real estate broker to obtain special financing options.

Hate to ask but does anyone know of a quality real estate broker with whom I can speak?

Hi.

I am a licensed Real Estate Broker.

Being a foreigner, you can buy and legally own a condominium or a townhouse unit as long as the title of ownership is a Condominium Certificate of Title (CCT).

Transfer Certificate of Title (TCT) is for house and lots, only for Filipinos or if you are married to a Filipino. Your name will be on the title, only for marital status, but legally you can not own it.

Most developers of condo units offer 0 % for the downpayment of 20 %, usually for 24 months. But, after that, you have to pay the balance of 80 % in cash or bank financing, if you are qualified. It is very hard to apply for a loan here in the Philippines.

You have the following options:

• buy a condo from an individual owner, with rent-to-own financing.
  • buy a condo from a developer that offer in-house financing, not bank financing

Moderated by Bhavna last year
Reason : Contact details + ad
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

I understand. Thank you.

My situation is simple. I have all FICO scores as Excellent. I am a retired American on fixed monthly pay from the United States. I can not afford a down payment so have chatted with a few contractors and explained details. Unfortunately, they keep sending me their "promotional" financing which is quite frankly the same as a down payment.

I have found it impossible to get financing for a condo without be required to pay tens of thousands of USD as a down payment. I have become very frustrated.

BTW....I am searching so that once I apply SRRV and pay the deposit I will have the documents to present PRA in order to get the deposit refunded. It is starting to get funny in many ways.

@avedisiandavid

David,

Hi again.